Facebook Business Management Permission

It's no secret that Facebook's has gone through lot of changes over the last year (Cambridge Analytica, numerous unusual outages, etc.), and as a Facebook Marketing Partner, we've been working closely with Facebook to ensure that it remains smooth sailing for our customers with respect to new features and new requirements.

What we know thus far is that Facebook is continuing to reinforce their system with better controls to ensure that apps don't take advantage of Facebook and its users. It goes without saying that, as an official partner, we have been throughly reviewed and will continue to maintain all requirements permissions which in turn will enable our customers to get the most out of Facebook (including direct posting to Instagram, Marketing tools and many others).

One of these steps is Facebook has been reviewing all apps to ensure that each app is operated by a legitimate business and for a legitimate purpose. The way they're approach this process is by revoking permission for apps that they don't consider trustworthy and by creating new permissions that they award—and only award—to trusted apps (hey, there's Social Report!).

Introducing: Facebook's Business Management Permission

As an additional level of control, Facebook has created a new permission that they have awarded to their partner apps called "Business Management". This permission enables Social Report to access your Facebook Business account—specifically for information on your Instagram Business Account—so that we can help you better manage your profiles.

This permission, however, requires you to reconnect your Facebook page to your Social Report project. Fortunately, it is quite simple and only requires a few clicks:

1. Login to your Social Report account and click "+" icon located in the top right corner of your dashboard

Connecting a Facebook Profile

2. Pick Facebook and click Continue

Choosing a Facebook Profile

3. You will be presented with a new permission consent request. Simply click "OK" and you will be taken back to Social Report

Accepting Facebook's Business Permission

That's all there is to it!

By completing the steps within this process, you've now enabled Social Report (and Facebook) to work together to continue serving you with our platform's awesome features, like:

  • Scheduling photos and videos to Facebook
  • Scheduling photos and videos to Instagram
  • Accessing in-depth analytics for your Facebook + Instagram profiles
  • And more!

Looking for an awesome social media management tool to better manage your Facebook and Instagram accounts? Try any of Social Report's plans for 30-days free!

Facebook Business Management with Social Report